dancing fairies, painted wings

storm clouds over red square, moscow (from: stephen.exley)

OMGOSH! I got an email last night about a Russian study tour run by KU to St Petersburg and Moscow. It’s for 9 days and it’s in the mid semester break…

It’s SO exciting, and I really want to go, but I’m not sure if I’ll end up going… I think it’s a bit more expensive than if you went on other tours and stuff, but the itinerary sounds really interesting, and a little off the usual trodden path. And I think that’s the part that I’m excited about, seeing things that you wouldn’t usually see when you go on a normal holiday tour…

I don’t think my parents are too excited though…

In any case, I sent an email asking them how I go about singing up.

And then I have to think about what I’m doing once KU classes and exams finish and all that… Hmm…

But for now, it’s time to get through finals here… and passing E&T… T__T

Oh. Pre-departure meeting the other day…
That was ok. They just talked about usual stuff, and I guess it really surprised me just how long the process is for other people, and I guess we’re pretty fortunate that we’ve gotten our acceptance and housing and visas all done. The only thing left to do is subjects, and I think that’s only really done once we get there anyway…

Oh and still waiting to hear about scholarships…??

Less than two months to go now. =)

misselty.

Comments are closed.
