it’s been one week since you looked at me.

So I have been in Copenhagen for almost a week, and I haven’t really written much.

I’ll recap what I’ve done so far, but first, let me introduce you to my room:

There’s also a bit of a balcony thing out that door. The annoying thing is that the sun comes through in the mornings through that bit of window that doesn’t have a curtain, waking me up at ridiculous AM in the morning. But it’s kind of good in a way, because then I actually do wake up. :)

So I’ve done a few things in the past week. Let’s recap…

Thursday: I arrived here and set out to do my registration, and explored the city a little (see previous post).

Friday: Moved all of my stuff into my accommodation, and then hung around Fields buying things for my room and some food and what not.

Saturday: Headed to Ikea. This was pretty exciting. Caught the train up to  and then I had to bus to Ikea. I’m so thankful for Google Earth, because I was able to look where I was goingHellerup beforehand. I bought a few house things and got my cheapest meal ever. Yay for Ikea hotdogs. :)

pictures of me, on the bus, and in the windy wind, waiting for the train.

my place. :)

sunset at... 10pm.

Sunday: I was intending to go to church,  but service only started at 1pm, so I went a bit early to explore a little. I went to check out Rosenborg Slot and just so happened to arrive when it was time for the changing of the guard (11.25, if you’re ever interested!). So I watched that a bit, and then followed a bit until Kongens Nytorv, which is near Nyhavn, the famous strip of canal. I didn’t end up visiting that though, just wandered around the square, since there are all these stalls set up at the moment, representing different countries and selling food and souvenir type things. Wandered down a little bit of Strøget before heading to a familiar McDonalds, with a familiar view over Nørreport Station. Then headed towards the church. The service was ok, and I think I’ll probably go from now on, mostly because I don’t know anything else. Theeeen, I headed home.

rosenborg slot, changing of the guards.

changing of the guards.

familiar view of nørreport from maccas.

i could live with seeing this on my way to church every week. :)

because it's prettier without my face. :)

Monday: I headed back to Nørreport to try setting up my bank account, but was told otherwise. So just wandered around. It was a gorgeous day. The sun really came out to play :) Wandered around Strøget again and then Nyhavn, before heading home, since I’d forgotten to charge my camera battery.

strøget

statue of absalon at højbro plads.

nyhvan.

And today? Well… I’ll let you know later. Photos are still on camera and I’m getting tired. Still feeling a bit jetlagged and with my waking up early…

Headed to Munich tomorrow. :))

(Oh yeah, I updated the previous post with more captions.)

I’ll update soon! :)

misselty.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (10)
    • rach
    • July 28th, 2010

    ahhhh! man copenhagen is SO pretty! ahhh beautiful views. cant believe your sunset is at 10pm! thats really cool. :):)

      • misselty
      • July 28th, 2010

      you should come visit. :P

    • jessl.
    • July 28th, 2010

    hehe at you IN your pics :)
    I AM JEALOUS THAT YOU GET TO SEE PRETTY THINGS. i wanna come visit you now! but, its too far :(
    have fun in munich!!

      • misselty
      • July 28th, 2010

      pya was like, you better take pictures of yourself too!!
      SO I DID. but it’s hard. :(
      and people were laughing at me the other day. :(

      come anyway! =D

        • shanaya
        • July 28th, 2010

        YAY!! thank you!! =)

        and why were they laughing???

    • shanaya
    • July 28th, 2010

    threw your hands in the air and said “you’re crazy”

    hello room, pleased you meet you

    omg i LOVE the lots of photos but have to keep scrolling up and down!

    those hot dogs are still weird.
    yay lindy!
    ohh!!! youre building has colourful blocks!
    ok a) sunset is sooo pretty. b) why cant sunset by 10pm here!!!! hate that the sun sets so damn early here.

    yay for this having captions. it was harder in facebook
    cph is a very pretty city..

    i love that last photo. sydney should have more colourful buildings. although i saw a hot pink one in pyrmont once. so sydney should have less fluro coloured buildings and more together, so that one random coloured building doesnt look quite so strange..

    have fun in munich!

      • misselty
      • July 28th, 2010

      well the smart thing to do would have been to open two of the same tabs. :P

      it’s ok, the sun will start setting at 3pm towards the end of the year… T_T

      it really is quite pretty. :)) althought, the weather has been quite pretty so far too. :)

      yeah, i don’t think hot pink would suit here…. lol.

        • shanaya
        • August 11th, 2010

        ok, so i totally didnt think of the two tabs, and i just scrolled up and down for the newer post too. but with two tabs id keep switch back and forth.

        wow. 3pm sucks.

        omg. mitosis and meiosis now. i didnt understand that in year 10 either…

  1. hahaha…I must have just missed you – I did see your name on your mailbox though..haha. When are you back?

    I’m thinking of heading to IKEA in the next few days (I’ve got nothing to hang my clothes, lol.) Well, I’ve got hangers, but no rod. You get the picture…

    Anyway, give me a buzz when you get back!

      • misselty
      • August 1st, 2010

      left on wed, and coming back on wed. :) but also been to salzburg and prague. :))

      ikea was pretty fun. it’s pretty far out there though. lol. but what?! how come you don’t get a rod?? i thought the rooms would all be quite similar….
      i’ve been keeping up with your scandinavian adventures. looks aaaawesome. :) good on you for updating lots. lol. i get lazy and just do brief recaps…. every so often.

Comments are closed.
