for blue skies.

I went to the beach today, Amagerstrand. I normally do not like the beach. Back home, I tend to avoid it like the plague. But today I went to the beach. It’s surprising. So here is evidence.

it is the beach and the sky is blue.

it was windy also. with strange sand.

The sky was blue and the sun shone some of the time. It was also very windy. The water was blue. There was seaweed all along the shoreline. The sand was not like sand at home. It was full of pebbles and shells, and leftover crab. I could do with a nice mudcrab.

sand. seaweed. a pier. and a bicycle rack.

a little crabby.

It was quite relaxing to get lost in my head a little walking a long the beach. I must have walked along, and back, for about 2 hours. I love it when my mp3 shuffles through good songs. Perfect songs for that kind of an afternoon. Wind in your face, freezing your fingers. Pictures of blue sky and water and wind turbines. Planes taking off.

my head got chopped a little.

I never thought that I would be one of the people who like walks on the beach. Too bad it wasn’t sunset. But I definitely had a lovely afternoon testing my comfort zones.

misselty.

on my way home. (via the metro of course.)

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
    • shanaya
    • September 27th, 2010

    LINDY WENT TO THE BEACH!!!! colour me shocked.

    looks like you had a really good day tho! maybe you can visit manly sometime now..

      • misselty
      • September 29th, 2010

      ew. manly. that is all. :)

Comments are closed.
