let’s take a vote.

3.30am. (I fell asleep before I could post this. Lol.)

I just got back from the Palads Theatre after watching the midnight showing of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows- Part 1 and it was bloody brilliant. :) I’m not the biggest Harry Potter fan out there, but I do appreciate it; it really is a phenomenon that we have kind of grown up with over the years.

I don’t want to write too much about the movie itself, since I hate when people ruin things, even in terms of opinion… although I guess have said my piece on that already. :P

In any case, a couple of points:
– I may have gotten a little teary at one part.
– The split made sense.
– Sitting in the front row makes for super heart attacks.
– I may have screamed really loudly at one point.
– It was awesome to hear the entire cinema in fits of laughter at various intervals. :)
– People look really fat from the front row.
– Danish subtitles can be very distracting, but it’s kind of cool when I can understand them sometimes. :)

While there weren’t as many crazies as I thought there would be (actually, what was I thinking? Crazies here in quiet, reserved Denmark?? :P), there were still a couple of people who dressed up in the colours and robes of their preferred house. And of course there were a number of Harrys around, not to mention You-Know-Who… Didn’t get that many pictures though…

ACCIO JULY 2011! :D

misselty.

the pretty palads by day, on a different day.

front row! lol.

He-Who-Shall-Not-Be-Named

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (6)
    • shanaya
    • November 18th, 2010

    what is that picture?!

    lol that you screamed. and cried

    (was the a dig at me spoiling things on my opinion =P)

      • misselty
      • November 18th, 2010

      it’s a guy dressed up as voldemort, and a smoke machine. it’s actually two pics… but i thought it looked cool where you couldn’t see the separation. lol.

      yeaaaah. freaking jumped at a few parts… xD

      and lol no. it’s a general thing.

    • shanaya
    • November 18th, 2010

    lol. so that was the freak picture. it does look a little strange…

      • shanaya
      • November 18th, 2010

      LOL!! lisa just said “maybe the guy dressed up as voldermort is the creeper”

        • misselty
        • November 19th, 2010

        ……
        that’s not even close to funny.

    • shanaya
    • November 21st, 2010

    LOLOLOLOL sorry =((

    and why cant i reply to your comment =(

Comments are closed.
