17th sept: students only!-fest 2010 @ det sorte diamant

So, I am not the most party-going person. But when I heard about the Students Only!-fest to be held at Det Sorte Diamant (The Black Diamond, aka The Royal Library), I must admit, I was a little bit more than fascinated, and figured that I should at least feel a little bit of the ‘normal’ exchange lifestyle. :P

Metro-ed to Christanshavn and then walked across the bridge. Oh how I miss Copenhagen with remnants of light… at 8pm! Although, it was fading very quickly by this time.

in the fading light: towards the west side (top) and then across the way to christianshavn (bottom)

det sorte diamant (on the right)

I got there around 20.30, because I’ve never been too sure about the whole ‘fashionably late’ concept. Although in retrospect, it was probably a good thing. Met up with SH and then we headed in. There were actually quite a lot of people there already, but it wasn’t very vibe-y. Met some people, as you do, and then hung around listening to the various acts. To be honest, the whole time, I was just amused by the fact that it was a library, and you spent most of your time in a library getting told to shut up, except on this night, there was heaps of music and flowing alcomohol… not to mention a crazy light show!

light art

So, I think one of the reasons I don’t like parties so much, is because of the music… It’s not really my kind of style. And it was the same on the night… at least, until the boys from The Rumour Said Fire came on. :)

trsf.

We actually headed down to get closer to the bridge and the band, saw two guys get totally rejected by these two other girls… then figured that it was time to head home, because we’re cool like that.

In the end though, apparently it got really full, and a whole lot of people who came later couldn’t actually get in! So, while I may have been unfashionably early, I came, I saw, and I was thoroughly amused. :)

And my adventure into exchange party-life?

Well, let’s just say that I haven’t changed that much. :)

misselty.

Comments are closed.
