regrets?

This time last year, I was in the midst of cramming of exams Equity & Trusts (the Law requirement before you can go on exchange) and trying to plan out how I was going to spend my first couple of weeks, and what I wanted to do, and where I wanted to go, and just figuring out the grand plan for everything. It felt like there were so many things to organise…

If you recall, I tried to learn Danish, and spectacularly failed. I had considered attending classes at Frederikskirken, the Danish Church over in Pennant Hills, but was told that I was too late for enrolments. This made me far more disappointed than I thought it would, but in any event, I told myself that I would go through exchange with no regrets.

Looking back, I really don’t have (m)any. Sure, maybe I could have done some things differently, but that would have been more of a curiosity thing, to see how things would have turned out, rather than because of any dissatisfaction with the way that they did.

I have mentioned before, somewhere, I don’t know whether it was here or Facebook, but I really had wished that I had made it to a FC København match…

Anyway, my point for this post, is the following video that made me wish a little that I had experienced a little bit of this craziness. :)

Note: This video was taken in Aarhus/Århus (depending on which view you prefer. See here for an article about the controversy!) Anyway, yeah, that’s where my original first choice, but due to mix ups and misunderstandings, I did not end up going there… Just a side note!

Anyway, yeah, things like that make me happy. :)

And because this post would not be a post without a photo, here’s one I prepared earlier, me being a super fan over a different sport, from an amazing country that I am still yet to post about… :)

misselty.

ice hockey at ice palace, st petersburg. :)

Comments are closed.
